How much do I love you? Let me count the ways…

My Weston Boy…

046O8357

Seven years ago, you changed my life forever.

IMG_9262_2

 I never dreamed how much a child would change me, day by day.
That my child would become my teacher.
To notice, to listen, to feel more deeply than I ever had before. IMG_2623.JPG

God knew that in my days of deepest grief, that your eyes would glitter the joy of heaven.
I always thought that babies were held to be comforted,
but I discovered that I was the one comforted when I cradled you…

IMG_3516

I see flashes Isaac in your expressions, and it is such a gift and joy to me.
Heaven is a normal conversation around here,
and I wonder how God will use all the loss in your life to reach others…

_J4P6997_2

Your fresh perspective, the moments you stop and notice the way the moss grows on the tree,
the sunlight floats down through the trees, reminds me to slow down and enjoy these little moments.

IMG_5739

You make me laugh.
Again and again.

046O8269

You stretch me, make me need new answers from God, find grace in new places, and let God grow me even when it hurts.
But mostly, you are my sunbeam and my Energizer Bunny, never, ever running out of steam.
You live life 100%, nothing held back.
And I love you.

The world is ahead of you, buddy. God has big plans, and they start today.
Even in the little things, He has a purpose.

It’s simple:

Do justice, love kindness and walk humbly with your God.
He will never ask you to do anything that He won’t be right there, just waiting to help you.
046O8234

Happy birthday, my sweet Weston boy. I love you with all my heart,
Mommy

4 thoughts on “How much do I love you? Let me count the ways…

  1. I have never met any of your family, but I have so enjoyed your sweet spirit and how you have kept on serving God joyfully no matter what happened! Keep up the wonderful blogging, you are a encouragement! God Bless You Richly!

Leave a Reply

